Mental Health First Aid Training Courses

Home|Mental Health First Aid Training Courses

Music Support provides a range of mental health first aid courses delivered by an instructor, qualified by Mental Health First Aid England. These courses are aimed at raising awareness of mental illness within the industry, enabling people to support themselves and others to aid recovery.

Read more testimonials about our mental health first aid courses here

VIRTUAL MENTAL HEALTH FIRST AID TRAINING DATES

  • May 27th – 4th June
    • Live Session 1 Thursday 27th May 10am – 12:30pm
    • Live Session 2 Friday 28th May 10am – 1pm
    • Live Session 3 Thursday 3rd June 10am – 1pm
    • Live Session 4 Friday 4th June 10am – 1pm
  • June 14th – June 23rd
    • Live Session 1 Monday 14th June 10am – 12:30pm
    • Live Session 2 Wednesday 16th June 10am – 1pm
    • Live Session 3 Monday 21st June 10am – 1pm
    • Live Session 4 Wednesday 23rd June 10am – 1pm
  • July 19th – July 28th
    • Live Session 1 Monday 19th July 10am – 12:30pm
    • Live Session 2 Wednesday 21st July 10am – 1pm
    • Live Session 3 Monday 26th July 10am – 1pm
    • Live Session 4 Wednesday 28th July 10am – 1pm
  • August 16th – August 25th
    • Live Session 1 Monday 16th August 10am – 12:30pm
    • Live Session 2 Wednesday 18th August 10am – 1pm
    • Live Session 3 Monday 23rd August 10am – 1pm
    • Live Session 4 Wednesday 25th August 10am – 1pm
  • September 13th – September 22nd
    • Live Session 1 Monday 13th September 10am – 12:30pm
    • Live Session 2 Wednesday 15th September 10am – 1pm
    • Live Session 3 Monday 20th September 10am – 1pm
    • Live Session 4 Wednesday 22nd September 10am – 1pm
  • October 11th – October 20th
    • Live Session 1 Monday 11th October  10am – 12:30pm
    • Live Session 2 Wednesday 13th October 10am – 1pm
    • Live Session 3 Monday 18th October 10am – 1pm
    • Live Session 4 Wednesday 20th October 10am – 1pm
  • November 15th – November 24th
    • Live Session 1 Monday 15th November 10am – 12:30pm
    • Live Session 2 Wednesday 17th November 10am – 1pm
    • Live Session 3 Monday 22nd November 10am – 1pm
    • Live Session 4 Wednesday 24th November 10am – 1pm
  • December 6th – December 15th
    • Live Session 1 Monday 6th December 10am – 12:30pm
    • Live Session 2 Wednesday 8th December 10am – 1pm
    • Live Session 3 Monday 13th December 10am – 1pm
    • Live Session 4 Wednesday 15th December 10am – 1pm

The course fees are £300 per delegate and they must attend all 4 dates to complete the course.

If you are interested in securing a place or group booking, please enquire by emailing us at learning@musicsupport.org

HOW DOES THE THE VIRTUAL MENTAL HEALTH FIRST AID TRAINING WORK?

It typically takes 15hrs for a learner to complete the course. This is structured for the learner in the following way:

  • Individual learning – 1hr

  • Live session one – 1hr 45min

  • Individual learning – 2hrs

  • Live session two – 2hrs 20min

  • Individual learning – 2hrs

  • Live session three – 2hrs

  • Individual learning – 2hrs

  • Live session four – 1hr 55min

Every live session includes a 10min break. 2 Individual learning will be a mix of reading, videos, and workbook activities.

You will gain access to the MHFA England Online Learning Hub which is an integrated learning platform that provides a one-stop “hub” for learners. From one login, learners can access, interact with, and complete their learning modules for both their individual learning and instructor-led live sessions.

WHICH MENTAL HEALTH FIRST AID COURSE IS RIGHT FOR YOU?

Adult Mental Health First Aid Two Day Course

The two-day mental health first aid course is for those wanting to become a certified mental health first aider. Certificate holders will be able to recognise the signs and symptoms of common mental health illnesses and effectively guide an individual towards the right support.

Adult Mental Health First Aid One-Day Course

The one-day mental health first aid course is for those wanting to gain awareness of mental illness. Enabling them to understand common mental health illnesses to support their own mental health and the wellbeing of colleagues.

Adult Mental Health First Aid ½ Day Course

The ½ day mental health first aid course is for those wanting to become more self-aware about their own mental health and to gain a basic awareness of mental health illnesses and how to help themselves and others around them.

For more information please contact us on learning@musicsupport.org